RAMBLINGS OF A CHILD’S MIND  

ID-100160403

The other day as I was driving in the car, I had a thought provoking discussion with one of my kids:

Kid: “Do you ever stop and think why do we have nails?”

Me: “Not really.”

Kid: “It’s weird when you think about it, why do we only have nails grow on our fingers and toes and not anywhere else on our bodies?”

Me: “Hmmm.”

Kid: “And who thought it would be a good idea to paint nails to make them colourful in order to look pretty?”

Me: “Ummm, I don’t know.”

Kid: “And what even is the purpose of nails?”

Me: “We have them for scratching!”

Kid: “Oh”

Then, as all good parents do, I changed the topic of discussion to distract my child from such rambling thoughts that I had never even considered, let alone had any useful information to impart.

What strange conversations have you had with your kids?

(Image courtesy of Praisaeng, freedigitalphotos.net)

Leave a Reply

