MY BLOG’S 1ST ANNIVERSARY

ID-100151830

Thank you to all my blog supporters – today my blog, Truth About Parenting, turns one. Just over a year ago, I had no idea how to post a blog or even if anyone would want to read what I had to write! I just knew that I would relish the opportunity to write regularly and with almost 17 years experience in parenting, it seemed like a topic with endless material.

I began writing daily but felt I was bombarding people with my blog posts (plus I wanted a life to do other things too), so I now post bi-weekly. Over the past twelve months I have written 138 posts, had over 5,000 reads and have over 1,200 followers. I am humbled by the fact that I have had people from all around the world reading and commenting on my posts.

I have had a few giggles from terms used in search engines that lead the people to my blog. The latest chuckle I had was last week when I wrote a post about Trick or Treating and a search engine term was “Trick or treat, now get the f@#* off my property” – I’m not sure why my blog was recommended, but thanks to that person for reading it all the same.

The most popular post has been “Awkward birds and bees questions”. It seems I’m not alone in being asked some tricky questions when explaining the facts of life!

I wanted to take the opportunity today to thank everyone who has read my blog and to encourage you to share it (either through social media or my website www.truthaboutparenting.net) if you think you know someone who would also enjoy reading my short ramblings on parenting!

(picture courtesy of bplanet@freedigitialphotos.net)

One thought on “MY BLOG’S 1ST ANNIVERSARY

  1. Wooo go Jo! Congrats xx

Leave a Reply

