A CHILD’S WORLD

ID-100108517

In making idle conversation with my son, I asked him if he could go to any country in the world, where would he choose to go? After a few seconds thought he said he couldn’t choose between Japan, America and France.

Intrigued to know what his criteria was for choosing these countries, I asked him to explain what appealed to him most about those countries. In my mind I was visualizing the cultural splendor and beautiful scenery in each of these countries.

‘I’d like to go to Japan,’ he said, ‘as they have really cool toilets.’ Trying to keep a straight face I asked what he like about France. ‘It would be awesome to go to France because you could eat croissants.’

Finally I asked what he liked about America and he responded that America has Disneyland (of course).

It led me to think that there is a niche in the market for a large theme park with automated toilets that sells flaky pastries. It would be my son’s version of nirvana!

I love that kids have such a simplified view of the world, however I must admit, it made me cringe a little that my son would choose to visit a country based solely upon it’s toileting gadgets!

(Photo courtesy of stockimages, freedigitalphotos.net)

Leave a Reply

