HAPPY NEW YEAR

Image

As 2013 fades away and we welcome in a new year, I have taken time to reflect on all the great experiences had in the past year. I have been really taken aback by the support for my new blog and encouraged by all the positive feedback I have been receiving

The one question I get asked all the time is why did I start a blog. This answer is multi-dimensional. Firstly, I enjoy writing and like the opportunity to quickly whack out a short post that reflects my thoughts and feelings on an event. As opposed to writing a book, which takes so long to compose and edit, then forever to find someone who may actually be interested in publishing it, blogging is instantaneous and has lead me in directions I hadn’t envisioned!

Secondly, I have reached a point in my life that I am now confident in my parenting. I have had sixteen years of practice and I must admit that in the early days I was just feeling my way around, trying to make all the right choices to make me the perfect Mother. I now realise that there is no such thing. Every child and every parent is different. All you can do is what feels right to you, taking advice if you think it resonates with you, or ignoring it, if you believe that’s not the way it should be done.

Lastly, blogging gives me a way to document times with my family. Every day I feel they are growing up in front of my eyes and my posts give me a way to capture some of the good and bad times ‘in the trenches’ – times that seem like they will last forever, but are gone in the blink of an eye.

I feel truly blessed to have such a happy, healthy family and the lifestyle to enjoy our time together. I also feel gratitude to all my followers for welcoming me into the strange and wonderful world of blogging and I hope that you will enjoy any pearls of wisdom I have to pass on in the coming year.

Finally I would like to wish you and your family all the best for a happy new year, filled with good health, happy times and not too many tantrums!

 

(Image courtesy of Frankie242 at freedigitalphotos.net)

2 thoughts on “HAPPY NEW YEAR

  1. Love your blog 🙂 looking forward to more in 2014

Leave a Reply

