MY DAUGHTER IS AN ASS

Today my daughter is being a horse’s ass! I don’t mean that to be rude or insensitive, she is literally being a horse’s ass. She and her friend have hired a two-person horse costume to wear at a school celebration day and she has chosen to bring up the rear!

Image

On this circus themed day, my other kids are going as a ringmaster, clown and lady acrobat. It is really great to see them want to participate in this themed event that is designed to reward them for a great year of study.

My kids don’t play board games or cuddle toys much any more, but the one plaything that gets used more than any other in our house is the dress-up box. When they were little it was for pretend play (being fairies and super heroes), then as they got older it turned into skits and then mock web-shows and music videos. No matter how old they get, they still love mucking around with dress ups.

I used to think that the fancy dress costumes would get used less as they grow up, but looking at my niece’s Facebook photos from university, it seems they wear fancy dress more the older they get. 

I guess no matter how old we get, it is always fun to escape reality for a little while.  Maybe today I might don a flower lei and lie by the pool, pretending I’m in Hawaii. Who am I kidding? I’ve got to clean the house, do washing and buy groceries, as well as do boring bookkeeping! I might have to settle for pretending to be in Italy as I sip my coffee!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

